Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Honda Ridgeline Lease Questions

Comments

• hkingshkings Posts: 74
    Hey Cuppy.... sounds like a great deal! $214 includes taxes every month? How many miles per year do you get? Where do you live? WHat dealer? Did you get any quotes on RTL's?

All info is truly appreciated!
  • cuppy1cuppy1 Posts: 28
    Yep, taxes included. I've been leasing cars since 1998 and this is by far the best lease deal I've ever seen. I was actually looking at the RT that was advertised for $239/mo plus tax with $1999. due at signing and I couldn't believe it when they said they had a special on the RTS for $199. I live in PA and the dealer is Bobby Rahal Honda in Mechanicsburg PA. It's 12,000 miles a year. I tried to get 10,000 miles because I don't drive much but they could only do12.
  • sparklandsparkland Posts: 108
    Cuppy1 - are you the "candyman" on the ROC forum? The deals sound so similar. Hope others get a deal like you found.

Brad
    Yep, thats me.
  • what were the details on this lease? cap cost? adjusted cap cost? resid value? money factor? im working a 36 month lease on an rtx with 12k at 1500 down and 268 with tax i thought that was good but iwas wonder the details of your
    Gross cap cost, 21582. Cap cost reduction, 637. Adjusted cap cost, 20945. Residual, 16461. Money factor, 0.0019 (4.7%)
  • sparklandsparkland Posts: 108
    "I strongly suspect that consumer auto leases (at least those sponsored by the auto manufacturers) will be history by the end of the year.

Chrysler has already announced that they will exit the lease business on August 1st. Cerberus Capital not only owns Chrysler and Chrysler Financial but controlling interest in GMAC as well. So I suspect GM will follow shortly.

Ford took a $2.1 billion charge for the quarter due to falling lease residual values.