Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

2013 and earlier Jeep Grand Cherokee Lease Questions

Comments

• ucla56ucla56 Posts: 5
    I'm confused about lease rate. What money factor does a lease rate of 0.4 equate to?
  • jeepgc12jeepgc12 Posts: 3
    I believe a 0.4% interest rate equates to .000167 MF, and a 0.55% interest rate (mine) equates to a .000229 MF.

Apparently Allied no longer uses MF and instead uses interest rates because MF just confuses everyone!
  • jmza2jmza2 Posts: 2
    This is my first time leasing and I want to make sure I am getting a good deal on the car. Here are the particulars:

2012 Jeep GC Overland
    MSRP: $47,585
    Negotiated Price: $41,985
    Terms: 36 Month w/ 15k miles @ .55 interest through Ally (I don't think they do money factor)
    The sales reps also told me he factored in the $1,500 lease incentive.
    Monthly cost $559 + $36 in tax = $595 total

I'm negotiating on the phone right now as I don't believe in going to the dealer unless the price is firm.
  • jmza2jmza2 Posts: 2
    also tossing $2,000 at it as a down payment.
  • jordanhojojordanhojo Posts: 2
    In Chicago, on top of the 10.25% tax (which is charged on the ENTIRE price of the car, not just the portion for the lease), there is an 8% "use" tax that is charged on each lease payment. Very expensive to lease in Chicago.
  • chiguy5chiguy5 Posts: 1
    Just leased an Overland for 610/mo 12K/year, 0 down, all in including tax. I am in Chicago Northern burbs.
  • jordanhojojordanhojo Posts: 2
    Chiguy - The city of Chicago charges an extra 8% - not applicable in Burbs. Where did you get your lease from? I'm looking to lease shortly and my leases for $0 down were coming out to be $650 for a Laredo X with 20s.
  • slu2012slu2012 Posts: 1