Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

2013 and earlier Lexus GS 350 / GS 460 Lease Questions

Comments

• I am new at this. What is money factor and residual value? Can you advise me on whether it is more economical to leasea a new 2006 GS 300 for 36 months, 15k miles a year or purchase a pre-owned 2006 GS 300? Or perhaps it would be best to lease a pre-owned 2006 GS 300? I appreciate any help on this matter.
  • Hi random987. It is difficult to say why the residual values for the GS are not as attractive as the residuals for the BMW 5-Series or Infiniti M45. Perhaps Lexus is being more realistic about the future value of this vehicle than those other automakers are. I know for a fact that BMW artificially inflates BMW Financial Services' residual values on a number of vehicles to make their lease payments more attractive than they would normally be. It essentially is a way for it to hide lease support.

I'd be happy to estimate what this car's lease payment should be like for you. However, in order for me to do so I also need you to provide me with the MSRP of the model that you want.

Car_man
    Host
    Smart Shopper / Prices Paid Forums
  • Hey random987. Lexus' January lease program is scheduled to run through March 31st. So the money factors and residuals for the cars that you are interested in should be the same this month as they were last month.

Car_man
    Host
  • Thank you Daniel. This car's February numbers should be exactly the same as its January numbers. Let me know if you need them again or if you want them for a different term or mileage allowance.

Car_man
    Host