Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

2013 and earlier Lexus RX 350 / RX 450h Lease Questions

Comments

• lj233lj233 Posts: 4
    I just leased an 07 RX350 from Lexus of Orlando.

MSRP 40,301
    Price 34,525
    36mo/12k, same residual and money factor
    $1000 down (incl 1st month), $550/mo

I was told I was getting one of only two 07s left at the $40k MSRP.

$38,500 is way too high for an 07. Lexus of Sarasota quoted me $37,200 for a 2008.
  • richzrichz Posts: 125
    Car_man or anyone else,

This will be my first time leasing so I am very new to this process. I am looking to lease a 2007 Rx350 AWD with the following packages: FT,HH,NV,PT,TO,WL,C1. In other words, the options are 18" wheels, heated front seats w/ rain sensing wipers, navigation system, premium plus package, towing prep package, wheel locks, and cargo mat.

For the above vehicle I was quoted an MSRP of $38,800 + $6191 for the options + $715 destination charge for a total MSRP of $45706. For a 2 year, 15,000 miles/year lease the dealer is quoting me a total cap price of $42,463 and a residual value of $26,966.

My questions:

1) Does my total cap. price seem fair?
    2) I have one month left on my lease of an Acura SUV. The dealer is offering to pay for the last month on my lease. How should I value this when I enter in numbers in the Edmunds lease calculator? In other words, where should I factor in this number?
    2) What should the residual be for the above options on a 2yr 15k/yr lease?
    3) What should the money factor be for someone who qualifies for tier 1 credit. What about tier2? I was told I am tier 2 but that they were able to get me into tier 1.
    4) How do you (car_man) get the residual values and money factors that you cite? Should I be able to get exactly the money factor and residual values you cite?
    5) Why does the money factor depend on the options my vehicle has?