Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

2013 and earlier-Subaru Outback Lease Questions

Comments

• drewsnycdrewsnyc Posts: 2
    Hi,

I'm considering leasing and am not sure how to tell if it's a good deal. I initially negotiated a 2.5 ltd with a few extras for $27200 including destination not including 6% sales tax (Sticker price $29154 based on truecar.com). I inquired about lease options and was told the following:

42 month 12k miles a year $1500.00 total out of pocket $425.00 a month.

42 month 10k miles a year $1500.00 total out of pocket $418.00 a month.

Are these good deals considering the sales price I negotiated? Do I need additional information to make that assessment?

Thanks for helping a newbie.
  • I think thats a terrible deal. You can get a much more expensive car with that kind of money.

I am no expert but I have found that its best not to absolutely have your mind on 1 car to buy. Look around for deals you can find. Subarus are fantastic and I love them but I went to lease a V6 Limted and it was more expensive to lease than a BMW (3 series). Subaru sometimes takes advantage of our loyalty.

I ended up with a fully loaded Maxima (many more features than the outback) for about $70 less than the outback.

Look around, outbacks are fantastic but the 2011s are coming out in July so they should give you better deals.
  • drewsnycdrewsnyc Posts: 2
    I had a feeling that this wasn't a good lease deal but do you think it's because the negotiated sale price was simply too high?
  • ateixeiraateixeira Posts: 72,587
    Foresters have the best residuals among Subarus (up to 62%) if you feel like getting a quote for one of those.
  • CarMan@EdmundsCarMan@Edmunds Posts: 38,518
    No problem chavera2010. Subaru's June lease money factor and residual value for a 36 month lease of a 2010 Outback Premium with a manual transmission with 15,000 miles per year are .00135 and 52%.

Car_man