Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Volvo S60 Lease Questions

Comments

• rallyfanrallyfan Posts: 36
    yeah, i wish also, good luck!
  • maellenmaellen Posts: 3
    I am looking to lease a FWD S60. I would like to put down approx. $5000. Is this a good idea or am I better off negotiating without a downpayment. Currently with $5000 down I am looking at payments of $299 mth for 36 mths, 12,000 miles, 41% residual, MSRP of 35,725. This is my first time leasing--any insight in negotiating the best price is appreciated!
  • volvo_rvolvo_r Posts: 20
    That's waaaaaayyyyy tooo much for a lease
    Way too much downpayment or monthly?
  • rallyfanrallyfan Posts: 36
    try 10k to 12k off msrp first no down payment just a few fees
    All of the current promos are ending July 9th. With the 08's arriving soon does anyone know if the leasing incentives will get better with the next promotion or am I better off buying before the 9th?
  • vtdogvtdog Posts: 163
    I can't comment on the validity of the information, but I leased a S-60 in mid May and got what I believe (based on the info I have seen here)a really good deal. We took the car back to the dealer last week to fix a minor issue which required a re-program of the keys and I met the salesman while waiting for the car.

He said that they expect to run out of S-60s (at least in AWD-which is what I got) before the new '08s arrive due to the recent incentives in leasing. Again, I can't vouch for the info, but as I already had the car about a month there is no reason for him to try and get me motivated to buy/lease now.
  • volvo_rvolvo_r Posts: 20
    way too much for both the down pymt and monthly pymt on S60 2.5t AWD. My dealer is currently advertising $309 mo.$0 due at siging & $0 driveoff 36 mos for his remaing 2007's
  • bjsheffbjsheff Posts: 2
    I am looking at a 2007 S60 T5 with paint, premium, and automatic: