Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

BMW 3-Series Run Flat Tires

Comments

• I cant stand the noise anymore!! I buckled and tomorrow I am getting a new set of run flats after 25K miles on my 330i sport. The guy at the tire place said he has seen many irrate BMW owners since the new 3 series came out. Its costing me about 1260.00 out the door installed. Oh well hopefully somewhere down the line they will be cheaper, but for now my sanity if worth more than the tires
  • owner6owner6 Posts: 89
    Slow Down,
    You should be able to get a new set of Contie's for 1/2 the price. Out the door for about $600.00 max @ 5 % State Tax. Thats Tire City price in Maryland. Make sure you tell them to be careful withe the Wheels.
    Owner6
  • Bottom line is that it is not BMW's fault. I am a realtor and had 3 different people in the car in the last 3 days and they were not car people. They all said "your brakes are poor". I am done explaining and just said "yes". I am getting my Blizzaks put on early and shipping the EL42 to Bridgestone "FREIGHT COLLECT" to their CEO's Front Desk. Not kidding either, as I will provide anyone the airway bill #. It's about time someone should stand up to their product.
  • circlewcirclew Posts: 8,380
    Yes, be carefull with the rims. My advice is buy the tires and make BMW install for free because of the complaint.

A Goodyear dealer wrecked my rim replacing an EL42 and the rim costs $350.

Mounting/Balancing at BMW should be about 65$ per tire.
  • gerapaugerapau Posts: 211
    65$ per tire? Are you sure? That sounds like a lot.
    It should be cheaper if you do all 4 tires at once...it cost me $65 replace the el42 onto a new rim, balance and install on the car.