Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Pontiac Sunfire Electrical Problems

Comments

• haha, thats too bad, but if i were u i would leave it so when u sell it it will have a low milage ;) that should be one of the few things that should never break on a car, says alot about the construction of the car :lemon:
  • Hello bikergtp,
    Thanks for the reply. The local GM dealership told me that one of the rear speakers had a short in it and that was my problem. The service mgr. said to replace the rear speakers and that would fix the problem.
    I am a Union electrician and that just doesn't make any sense to me.
    My front speakers have never missed a beat but the rear speakers just come and go, not when I hit bumps and such, just randomly kick in and out, one or both.
    I think theres a short in the wiring harness going to the rear speakers. I would sure like to hear from anyone that has replaced the rear speakers and that rectified the problem.
    Thanks biker, and Thanks in advance for any insight.
    Todd
  • haha, thats too bad? What kind of helpful reply is that? So, you condone breaking the law huh? That doesn't surprise me. You are in a Pontiac Sunfire forum and you have no helpful comments. Go to POGO and play some games, seems like thats the extent of your knowledge. What do you drive? If its not a Sunfire then why are you here? Your opinion is nothing less than 5th grade. Have a great week!
  • Hi, my daughter's sunfire emergency flashers work, but the turn signals do not. We changed the light bulbs to see if that could be the problem and they still don't come on. The fuses are fine to. When the flashers are on you can here a click but when you turn the turn signals on it is quite. We were told it could be the relay but we can't find it anywhere any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks MaryAnn