Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Ford Freestyle Lots of Problems

Comments

• abessengerabessenger Posts: 10
    edited August 2010
    Never really resolved. I took it to a Ford Dealership and they cleaned whatever was making my throttle control stick and so far I have not had any more extensive problems. It accelerates sometime, but not like before. It does scare me a little though. It may get worse and cause an accident. Who knows?
    Another person wrote how to clean your throttle control himself on this site. I do not remember the name right off. It was posting 176.
    The dealership I had trouble with was not a Ford dealership and I had a Ford Explorer Sport Trac and loved it. I only got rid of it since I had been driving it for 10 years.
    One more thing is to call the NHSTA 1-88-327-4236 and Ford CRC 1-800-392-3673 and make a complaint. Have your VIN # handy. I along with others are trying to get a recall and they said it matters with how many complaints they get.
  • I got an email from an investigator with the NHTSA. He inquired about my problem and said that he needed me to answer some questions for him since they are conducting an "in-depth study" of the problem. If you would like to or like to receive a sign of reliefp call NHTSA 1-888-327-4236 and help influence a recall. Not having the Freestyle even a year, I can not afford to fix a problem that is a result of FORD!