Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Ford 2001 Heavy Duty F-250

Comments

• http://www.bnsf.com This is the rail service they use from the Kentucky plant.
  • s2480s2480 Posts: 5
    SIMRAC,
    I JUST RECEIVED MY 01 F250 CC BB IN TRUE BLUE. I WAS WORRIED ABOUT IT LOOKING BLACK ALSO BUT IT IS AWESOME. IT IS A DARK METALLIC BLUE BUT IT LOOKS BLUE NOT BLACK. IT IS VERY NICE. YOU WILL BE PLEASED.
  • Hello everyone: I am new at this message board thing, Please bare with me if i sound like someone just learning. I am debaiting about buying a new ford F250SD. I have heard good things about these trucks. I have always owned a 4x4 truck, mostly chev. I really like the way the ford looks. But looking at this board in the last few weeks i find a few problems with these trucks. Things about the front roters and somthing about the antifreeze creating pitting.
  • Can anyone help me out on this info. And does the diesel really take more maintenance to keep up.
    Please help me decide on this truck or do I stay with the chev with the duramax diesel.
  • jcmdiejcmdie Posts: 595
    All diesels require more maintainence than gassers, regardless if its the powerstroke or duramax. The antifreeze thing is only an issue if you do not check the level/concentration often enough. The duramax may be a good engine but really has not been tested in the real pickup truck world. For that matter, the entire HD series truck by GM is new and unproven. I would look and see how well they did in '99 when they released the new silverado. It may give an indication as to how well the HD series will do quality wise.