Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Honda Fit v. Hyundai Accent

Comments

• goodegggoodegg Posts: 905
    Every car line has rattles in some of its cars.

Oh but wait! Not Hyundai. They don't cause you definitely said that they don't.

I'm glad that's settled.
  • kagedudekagedude Posts: 407
    Dude, I only speak for my cars and ownership experience and I thought that was specific. I'm not trying to convince you to buy a Hyundai as I just bought a Honda Fit. I think you are just biased against Hyundai that you can't believe a car company that used to have a bad track record can redeem themselves by actually paying attention in making rattle free cars.

I did not comment on Honda as I have no recent experience with their model line. I do comment on the Acura TSX and Nissan Maxima, check their forums and the creaks/rattles speak for themselves.
  • hungarian83hungarian83 Posts: 678
    We have a 2002 Civic coupé that has some rattling in the dashboard. I can say with 225 miles on my Fit so far that I have not heard a single rattle (and I have gone on some very bumpy roads). I have always had Hondas, and even those had some sort of odd noise, but nothing with the Fit yet. Knock on wood!
  • wonderwallwonderwall Posts: 126
    but i own a 2005 Hyundai Elantra and there is nothing close to a rattle in it. The Mazda Protege 5 I had before it was rattle free for the 2 1/2 years I had it before it was totalled. My wife's Civic has had plenty of rattles almost from day one, but it is a very good car otherwise.
  • iluvmysephia1iluvmysephia1 Posts: 5,663
    rubbery shifter in the Accent and loose handling. They give the Rio5 better marks with handling at least.

The Honda Fit wins in a landslide with them. It does the handling thing right and has lots of available storage. I don't like it's looks though I don't hate it's looks. I just dislike them enough to avoid buying a Fit, so I guess that counts.