Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

2013 and earlier-Mercedes Benz GL-Class Lease Questions

Comments

• My Leasing Guru,

I am very new to leasing. I am planning on leasing a Year 2009 GL450 and the dealer is offering following Deal:

GL450 LEASE
    ($689.00 per mo/48 mos/$6583.00* at Signing) ($0.25 per mi Charge Over 40,000 mi)
    *NOTE: Does Not Include Tax, Title & Registration Fees.

Customer Incentive:
    1.9% Financing
    (Expires 4-30-09)

BTB, I live in Texas, Collin County where the sales tax is 8.25%.

Could you pl. advise if this a good deal? If not how much should I be paying?
    Thanks a bunch in advance
  • CarMan@EdmundsCarMan@Edmunds Posts: 38,518
    Hi gl450proud. Since you are new to leasing, you definitely should check out the following informative articles that are available here at Edmunds.com prior to visiting any dealers: 10 Steps to Leasing a New Car and Calculate Your Own Lease Payment.

In short, the best way to get a good deal on a leased vehicle is to negotiate as low a selling price as possible on the model that you want and then have the dealer calculate your truck's monthly payment using Mercedes-Benz Financial's buy rate lease money factor.

Mercedes is not currently providing any cash incentives on leases of the 2009 GL450. So just shoot for a selling price that's as close to dealer invoice as possible. You can look up the exact invoice price of the truck that you want over in the New Vehicle Pricing section of Edmunds.com.

You can also stop by the "Mercedes Benz GL-Class Prices Paid and Buying Experience" discussion to see how much other community members have paid for similar vehicles lately.

Once you have negotiated an attractive selling price, have the dealer calculate your truck's monthly payment using its current buy rate lease money factor of .00074 and you're in business.

Car_man
    Host
    Prices Paid: Buying & Leasing Experiences Forum