Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

2013 and earlier Lexus ES 350 Prices Paid and Buying Experience

Comments

• gursgurs Posts: 9
    thnx....so i guess i shd be able to get 10% discount from MSRP for 2010 ES model or do u think i should try for even more. Its my first time buying a car and i really have no clue how all this works.
  • I'd like to buy a new 2010 ES350 (trading in my 08 ES350) with the options UL and FS. What price do people get for a similar configuration?
  • thnx....so i guess i shd be able to get 10% discount from MSRP for 2010 ES model or do u think i should try for even more. Its my first time buying a car and i really have no clue how all this works.

8.5% - 9% off the MSRP will land you at close to the Dealer Invoice price. Add a couple of hundred to go over Invoice and then subtract the $3K rebate to get to the final price, plus tax and tags.
  • I just used Edmund's new car pricing tool to try to get the TMV for the car I want. And it gives a TMV that $2500 lower than dealer's invoice price. If you add in the $3000 rebate from Toyota, that'll be $5500 lower than the dealer invoice. So I'd get the TMV from Edmund's website and try to get a dealer to agree on that price starting with offering a price lower than the TMV minus rebate.
  • Just bought a 2010 ES with an MSRP of $41,215 for $35,000 +tax and tags - had a fun bidding war with two local dealers. Financing at 3.99 for 60 mos. This is the same car that was offered to me at $37k two days ago before the new $3k rebate incentive. Couldn't get it any lower.
  • vt2010vt2010 Posts: 13
    Just bought a new 2010 ES350 Base model, sticker $37,435 for $30,100 (Total 33.3K out of the door). (Dealer at Los Angeles, CA.) When delivery, I noticed that the dealer name on MSRP windows sticker is from Arizona. Is it made any different on the car?
    Thanks
  • charlieliucharlieliu Posts: 80
    edited October 2010