Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Infiniti M35/M45 Navigation System

Comments

• I am ordering an M45 and I am interested in the experience of others in the use of the Navigation system. My questions are:

1) How easy is it to use
    2) Do the voice commands work well
    3) Can it be changed (voice or manually) when driving

Thanks
  • lincj1lincj1 Posts: 14
    jperkins

I have a M45 Sport. Navigation is very easy to use. Voice commands work very well to enter a destination address. Really cool. You can use voice or manual when driving, but I would pull over to use manual commands to enter a destination address, unless it ia already saved in your data base.
  • pete_l_ppete_l_p Posts: 322
    I have extensive prior Nav experience with Lexus LS430, Mercedes, BMW, Escalade, Neverlost, and several others. IMO the M is, by far, the best, easiest to use Nav in any Car. (Some Acura owners agree and I'm sure some others others may disagree. Acura is also a very good system)

The M's voice command is an incredible convenience. You just speak the address, without slowing down, without looking, and for me it's amazingly reliable. I rarely have to repeat myself.

You can change routes while driving (without pulling over), and there are several available options including detours and adding POI's as waypoints via voice command. Some route editing does require pulling over, but there's good info available on a hack that provides for complete on-the-road access to all functionality.

Among the the things I appreciate about about The M's Nav:

Great Voice Recognition.

Great Display. Including Bird View, A 3D perspective view that gives more detail to close areas and more coverage to distant area;

Great detail on maps in general including more road names than most others;

The best blowups that make complicated turns very clear and precise.