Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Honda CR-V AC Compressor Problems

Comments

• jwpt03jwpt03 Posts: 3
    first-time post here. I didn't know about this issue with the CR-V until my AC went out Saturday, 05/30/2009. I work as a Home Health Nurse here in Las Vegas and everything was fine until I was finished visiting my 2nd patient and after turning the AC on, warm air started coming out. It was working just fine after I left home and after my 1st patient. I never heard any clunking or noise or any other warning signs. Since it's a Saturday, I waited to have it fixed today, Monday 06-01-2009 and after waiting 2.5 hrs from the dealership, was told about the problem and that it would cost me $2850 to have it fixed! I just had the HEPA and engine filters replaced a month ago. After refusing to have it done today, I immediately went home and researched about any similar problems related to my 03 CRV. And here I went, found this forum and was very shocked to find out about AC compressor problem with the car I thought was indestructible. I called the 1-800 number and was given a case# and was told to wait for 1-2 business days to get a response from the Regional Service Supervisor. Was polite and calm talking to them. Am hoping to get a good news (which may be unlikely) but I'm keeping my fingers crossed. This is just a bummer! Never had my 03 CRV touched by any repair shop except for Honda dealerships and never missed a beat with scheduled maintenance either. I have 77,780 miles on my car since 09-2003.
  • tidestertidester Posts: 10,110
    Please keep us updated and let us know what they tell you.

tidester, host
    SUVs and Smart Shopper
  • meridgemeridge Posts: 1