Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Toyota Highlander Real World MPG

14567810»

Comments

• toyota07toyota07 Posts: 12
    I've had my 2011 Highlander for over 3 months now and have averaged 27-29 mpg. I calculate the mileage myself and it's always close to the multi-info display. I drive about 30% city and 70% highway with moderate traffic. I am a gentle driver, no hard acceleration or abrupt stops. I opted for the 4 Cyl. because I have 70-mile daily commute. I drove a 2007 V6 Toyota Camry for 5 years and don't really miss the power of the V6. The car has been flawless since day one and hope to continue to be trouble free with no rattles/squeaks. I currently have a little over 4000 miles and have always used regular 87 octane gas.
    I am wondering what other 2011 owners are getting. Also, did you notice any improvement in gas mileage after the first 5000 miles?

Thanks,
  • rma581rma581 Posts: 4
    Ever since I drove my 2010 off the lot new I have been I'm get on a avg 28 Hy. 25mpg mixed 60% hy/40 city. I too decided to get a FWD since it had decent pwr & EPA ratings for a SUV with a 3rd row. Whats strange is that on the 2010 models the EPA lower its ratings from 27 to 25mph even thought they have the same tran / engine as the 2009 model yr. I avg 70 MPH hy & usually dont floor it driving in stop n go traffic. So far I have 4500 miles & I'm getting the same results on Gas Millage. Also to no rattles/squeaks & the Blue Tooth Audio Sync works flawless with my Droit HTC phone..