Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Cadillac DTS New Owner Reports!

Karen_SKaren_S Member Posts: 5,092
edited April 2014 in Cadillac
Just recently picked it up your DTS? Tell us about it here!

Comments

• robw64robw64 Member Posts: 76
    I picked up my new DTS yesterday (black with cashmere interior). Needless to say, I'm still in that "new car euphoria" stage, but I'm really pleased with the vehicle. The Lux III edition is loaded with technology but it is all surprisingly easy to use. The overall look of the black paint job is very formal....for now, I'm glad I decided to go with it rather than the red, but we'll see if keeping it clean becomes tiresome!

I am also a tall driver (6'5") and the seat travel and interior room is outstanding. I was originally investigating an STS, but my first visit to the dealer nixed that idea due to it being a mid-size rather than a full-size vehicle.

I'll try to keep everyone updated on the ownership experience as I go. For now, this is one beautiful vehicle and I'm very excited.
  • teveteve Member Posts: 5
    Have 4500 miles on mine and no complaints. It gives a terrific ride and gets more than 5 mpg better than my 07 Tahoe.
    It's been nearly 5 months and we took our DTS in for its first oil change at 4500 miles today. Although the oil life monitor still read 54% remaining, I just couldn't bring myself to wait much longer (even though everyone, including the dealer, says to trust the computer).