Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Acura TSX vs. Infiniti G35

Comments

• jl114jl114 Posts: 3
    If you don't like the infiniti controller you can still perform a lot of the functions without it. They don't limit you like the idrive. I'm very glad they didn't go for a pop up screen thing, i hate those. If anything, they look ugly!
  • Hi everyonel, I'm new to the townhall.

Currently own an '04 TSX / 36,000 miles with absolutely no major mechanical and/or structural issues....I can't believe how well it holds its resale value too!. However, I get the new car itch every few years and my TSX is on the way out. I understand TSX's and TL's will be redesigned in '09, but I'm not sure I want to wait until then...Hmmm, what to do? . I LOVE the G35 and with AWD (needed where I live) and package options its price is comparable to the TL not the TSX.

I agree with previous posts the better comparison of TSX might be (amongst others) the Lexus IS250 or the Audi A4 2.0.

I'll keep up my new car search ..... I think I have it narrowed down to around 12 different models right now...haha. Keep up the good posts!
  • I like my TSX, but to me it handles bad in the snow at least compared to the G35x model and even other AWD cars because the TSX is only FWD.
  • I was in the same situation. My 05 TSX lease is up about 5months but itching to get out of the car. I switched to a G35xs about two weeks ago and loving it so far.

The infiniti dealer bought out the TSX lease so I'm not responsible for any more payment. I still haven't open up the throttle yet since the car only have 250miles but man I can't wait to drive it everyday. Love the safety of all-wheel drive (I'm from NJ) and the torque of the car. You won't regret it. Almost got into a TL-S but my last Acura and Honda just full of annoying rattles. I came from 4 honda cars before switching to Nissan.
  • mvs1mvs1 Posts: 462