Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Kia Spectra Prices Paid and Buying Experience

13»

Comments

• A dealer is ready to offer me $14.5K for Spectra EX. That is after $1500 rebates.

After reading the other forums like the Spectra5 prices, is this a good deal? I have a hunch that it will not be.

Can someone share how much they pay for their 2007 SPectra EX or SX?
  • I’ve been hunting and hunting for a 2007 Spectra LX with the convenience package and automatic. I’ve contacted at least 6 dealers, and the best price I can get is $18,861.30 (CAN) inclusive of fees and taxes. This includes the trade of my 1998 Toyota Corolla with 140000 km. I can’t believe some of the prices I’ve seen posted in this and other forums. Even with the exchange rate, US buyers are getting amazing deals! The reason I am looking now is due to the great financing on offer. I really like the Kia and will likely take the plunge tomorrow. If any Canadians are reading, let me know how badly I’m getting ripped off!

PW
  • Sorry, I posted this in the wrong area originally.

I’ve been hunting and hunting for a 2007 Spectra LX with the convenience package and automatic. I’ve contacted at least 6 dealers, and the best price I can get is $18,861.30 (CAN) inclusive of fees and taxes. This includes the trade of my 1998 Toyota Corolla with 140000 km. I can’t believe some of the prices I’ve seen posted in this and other forums. Even with the exchange rate, US buyers are getting amazing deals! The reason I am looking now is due to the great financing on offer. I really like the Kia and will likely take the plunge tomorrow. If any Canadians are reading, let me know how badly I’m getting ripped off!

Since I posted the original message, I have purchased the vehicle. So, if you think I got a lousy deal ($16,545 CAN plus applicable taxes) don’t tell me!