Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Buying a Used 3-Series

Comments

• guedoguedo Posts: 21
    Sorry...I have been looking for so long, I get all of the engines and years confused. It is a 325i. Thanks for the correction!
  • Does anyone kow anything about leasing a CPO 2007 328xi? I found at a local dealer an 07 328xi 12,000 miles that i would prefer to lease over buy. the cost is $31,995. I want to lease it over 3 years (all covered by the BMW free maintenance) I would pay taxes (i live in Nassau county, NY) bank fees etc. up front. What can I expect for a monthly payment? please help!
  • dhumptydhumpty Posts: 6
    I'm presently driving a 2004 Volvo (S-80), which I will pass on to my son

as I'm (finally!) pursuing my dream of owning a BMW.

I'm thinking as a newbie, I should start out easy and familiarize myself with the BMW via the purchase of a CPO (3-series, sedan [325 or 328].

I don't need all the latest state-of-the-art everything (i.e., run-flat tires, navigation)...
    just the comfortable and enjoyable BMW driving experience.

QUESTIONS:

1) Are there any absolutely spectacular additions to the new models
    that I will miss out on by opting for a CPO instead of a 2007 or 2008?

2) Are the newer (325,328) models, 2006 and 2007, necessarily better
    than the older, 2004 and 2005, models? Are there major differences?

3) If you were buying a (325, or 328) CPO, which year would you choose
    between 2004 and 2006?
    Is there a year that stands out from the rest as your favorite? Why?
  • cotmccotmc Posts: 1,081
    I purchased a 2005 325Ci CPO with stick shift about one year ago, and I am very pleased with this decision. I can provide a couple notes regarding your question #3: