Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Buying a Used 3-Series

Comments

• kyfdxkyfdx Posts: 27,667
    Why would a dealer keep a car for 30K miles? Are you sure it's been at the dealer this whole time? Most BMW loaner car programs require them to sell the car within one year and 15K miles..

Prices Paid, Lease Questions, SUVs

• nyccarguynyccarguy Stamford, CTPosts: 7,408
    I think he's saying the car was at the dealer for service many times during it's 30K miles in which case Id stay away from it.

2001 Honda Prelude Type SH/ 2011 BMW 328xi / 2011 Honda Pilot EX-L w/ Navigation

• Thanks for the info. Yes, he said it was with them the entire time - part of a set of "fleet" vehicles that was driven by the manager, or a client, or some customer etc., The car is registered to the dealership - has been the entire time.
  • Good Sunday morning, guys,

I have been shopping for used 2010 BMW 328i xDrive and narrowed down to two choices, as below -

1. 2010 BMW 328i xDrive, Le Mans Blue/Beige
    - 13,5xx miles
    - Premium, Sport, Xenon, Parking Sensor, Heated Front Seats
    - Executive Demo from BMW North America's employee in Cliffwood Lake, NJ
    - Factory Warranty & Maintenance until Dec. 2013
    - Price: $32,750

2. 2010 BMW 328i xDrive, Le Mans Blue/Saddle Brown
    - 8,5xx miles
    - Premium, Cold Weather, 17" Premium Wheels, NO XENON
    - Personal Vehicle owned by a lady for about one year before she traded it in for a Z4
    - Factory Warranty & Maintenance until Oct. 2013
    - Price: $31,500

Both cars are in flawless condition inside out.