Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

GMC Yukon Reduced Engine Power message

Comments

• gmcustsvcgmcustsvc Posts: 4,057
    suez317,
    Glad that you made it home okay! If we can check into anything for you, please email us at socialmedia@gm.com (include your name, contact information, and the last 8 digits of your VIN with a summary of the situation).

Sarah, GM Customer Service
  • I'm a trial lawyer from California and own a 2007 Denali that had the same engine shutdown problem on a busy street the other day. Paid to replace the batter - 2nd time in 18 months - and the problem reoccurred. Now, I have been asked to replace the throttle body and computer. The mechanic cannot replicate the check engine problem because it is intermittent. It sounds like even the throttle body replacement may not fix the issue.

After reading most of this thread while waiting in an airport, I am seriously considering filing a class action or at minimum a personal lawsuit. This issue has "defect" written all over it and we have 545 messages addressing this topic alone. That isn't including the multitude of other threads on other sites.

I'm simply not going to dump $1100 into a "solution" to this problem where it has been proven ineffective. What am I missing here? Why hasn't a recall been issued? Why does the engine simply shut down at 50mph?!
  • I have posted on here before and far as my denali 2005 throttle body was replaced but the truck still has issues i bought this truck used didn't make it to the 90 day warranty been dealing with the problem for about 7 months finally got a lawyer and the dealer is going to make me a offer not sure how much it will be but i need out of this peace of junk.