Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Audi A3 Transmission Problems

Comments

• dbtdbt Posts: 298
    Part in today (Mechatronic), replaced; for now, car has not replicated the problem from before.

Another Audi forum has many other owners having this problem. search for audi a3 forums enthusiast avant

Happy to say goodbye to the Grand Prix, and hello again to the A3.
  • bmx43bmx43 Posts: 5
    yes. per my earlier posts, i have had similar and other problems with this tranny since i bought the car in April. i now have around 2500 miles on the car and the problem is only getting worse. it seems that you have 2 choices with the car: searching and lurching. searches in the manual mode, and lurches in the auto mode.

i have owned 5 audis. i will NEVER buy another audi with an auto transmission.

and also, the "no problems found" is the standard line from Audi. i have a lot of experience with them. they never ever admit there is a problem until they get sued. audi usa sucks.
  • naanaa Posts: 4
    Hi, I have a 6 wk old Audi which required a new clutch. Audi claimed the clutch failure was due to improper use of the transmission! The cost of the new clutch was VERY high. How may I find information to counter Audi's claim, info that I might, if necessary, use in Small Claims Court?
    Thanks!!!
  • What did Audi ask to replace the clutch? I remember one poster here quoting around $1400 or so.

If you do a web search for Audi forums, you should find several additional sites to which you can post to and possibly get answers from.
  • ...is... it possible to hose the Audi DSG clutch by manual operation?

With a clutch pedal, it's certainly possible. But DSG's don't have one!!