Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Saturn Aura Prices Paid and Buying Experience

Comments

• I located a used XE w/only 4400 mi on it at an independent lot (used to be a rental) for $16,600. My wife used to drive a '98 SW1 and now has an '04 Vue and the Aura is in a completely different league. Perhaps that is damning with faint praise but there's a feeling of heft in the way it drives and the interior doesn't feel nearly as cheap as Saturns past.
  • I am contemplating which car to lease for 24 months. I have no experience with Saturn cars. I owned an 00 and 04 Camry, LE 4 bangers both of which never had a single problem. I am driving about 20K miles year freeway/city outside sales between covering all S.Cal area. The company is paying for the lease. I see that GM/Saturn has special lease rates but nothing on the Camry. Here's a copy of 24mth lease offer on the Saturn site for the 07 XR:

2007 AURA XR - Lease

$286.00 per month 24 month lease
    $1,995 due at lease signing for qualified leasees
    No security deposit required.
    Tax, title, license and retailer fees are extra.
    For qualified lessees.

Lease payments based on specially equipped 2007 AURA XR with MSRP of $24,995, a capitalized cost of $23,131 and a residual value of $17,746. 24 monthly payments total $6,864.00. Option to purchase at the lease end for amount to be determined at lease signing. GMAC must approve lease. Take delivery by 09/04/2007. Mileage charge of $.20 per mile over 24,000 miles. Lessee pays for maintenance, repair and excess wear. Payments may be higher in some states. Residency restrictions apply. Not available with other offers.