Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Chevrolet Cobalt Stopping Short Problem

2»

Comments

• pa356228pa356228 Posts: 34
    My 2006 Cobalt LS, was in a Showroom before I brought it, never had any problems until after 50,000 miles, I had to do some minor repairs on it, next step is the fuel filter, and brakes.

One thing good about it is the gas milage which consumes 34mpg/hwy 27mpg/city
    and also, never had to buy brakes for my car since I brought it, of course now the brakes are starting to squeek. I'm a 18wheeler truck driver and know all about brake fading and using brake procedures properly.

Don't wonder about too much, my friend had a cobalt two door, and the transmission went within 5,000 miles after buying it brand new, front struts were bad, headgasket cracked, A/C didn't want to work half of the times, again only less than 5,000 miles on it, brand new. So, my friend had to trade that cobalt in for another 2007 Chevy Cobalt two doors automatic. So, far no problems. 16,000 miles guess it is bad karma assuming the worst. Your in much better shape then the friend were. In the world, glass is half full.
  • Our 07 Cobalt had grinding noises in the rear brakes and rattling wheel covers since new. The dealer Roberts Chevrolet has a service adviser named Craig who actually laughed at my wife and said there's nothing wrong with your car. We were told they all do that but your the only one that complains. The car was embarrassing to drive. This is NOT a very well built car. We recently traded it in on a Kia sorento. I would advise anyone to stay away from Roberts Chevrolet and Cobalts.