Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Lost? Ask a Host for Help!

Comments

• steverstever Viva Las CrucesPosts: 43,000
    Try asking in the Toyota Tacoma: Problems & Solutions discussion.

Minivan fan. Feel free to message or email me - stever@edmunds.com.

• Hello!

I am a small business owner in California and want to buy a car from another person. What is the process of transfering a title from a person to a business? I couldn't find anything on the California DMV site.

Thanks.
  • tidestertidester Posts: 10,109
    You'll want to ask in the Questions About Private Sale Transactions discussion.

tidester, host
    SUVs and Smart Shopper
  • hmohtahmohta Posts: 4
    hello folks,

I dont know much about cars. Please advise me on my problem:

1993 TOYOTA COROLLA 127K miles car Not starting. it gives a "eehhehheeehhhe" sound but does not start.
    Does not seem to be a problem with the battery coz audio and wipers are working I tired to jump start still it did not work.

Few weeks back there was similar problem to starting the car and the problem went away.
    I have 3 options to take my car to shop:
    Local Toyota Dealer
    Local Firestone Maintainence shop - I do my oil changes here
    An Independent shop which does BMW and other foreign cars, I was referred to this by a friend who has bmw and says he is a good mechanic.

Please help me with your advise on most efficient way ($ + quality ) I can get my car up and running again.
    You may find some help in Toyota Corolla Electrical Issues or Toyota Corolla Fuel System Questions.

tidester, host
    SUVs and Smart Shopper
  • KCRamKCRam Mt. Arlington NJPosts: 3,516
  • auboyauboy Posts: 1