Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Mazdaspeed6 Prices Paid and Buying Experience

Comments

• aviboy97aviboy97 Posts: 3,159
    Funny comment considering YOU brought that point into the discussion.

No, my initial statement was "an alternative to the EVO/STi."...that's it! You went on to say how the MS6 does not compare, egging on my personal experience!! ;) LOL. You are forgetting I never said it was a faster car on the track. I only used my experience on the highway, I made no other claim!! I know the STi/EVO will "eat the MS6 for lunch on the track". I also sell Subaru's out of the largest Subaru dealer in the nation, although that alone does not mean I am an expert, however, I am well aware of what the STi's are capable of, as well as the EVO's.

Furthermore, if I were to install an FMIC or another turbo would your dealership still touch my vehicle with respect to warranty issues?

It is not up to my dealership, it is up to Mazda North American Operations. I am not a tech, nor am I a service consultant. Legally, unless the manufacturer can prove that a modified part caused a failure, the warranty must be honored. Magnuson Moss Warranty Act US Code-Title15, Chapter50, Sections 2301-2315.

I have looked far outside my area, have you?

Of course I have! But, why would I tell any potential buyers to? That's just silly. I am well aware of what dealers across the nation are doing, however, it has no relevance to me. I was asked by YOU to give my input as to what I am selling them for!! I'm doing just that! LOL

You may not like that I say that but it seem like a plausible explanation or the truth, does it not?

Hey, I'm not going to sit here and disagree with you, for, if I were a consumer, I would do the same. However, I am not. I am on the other end of the spectrum, and it is the American way to do what I do, after all, this is a capitalist society, correct? :shades: