Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Honda Civic GX Prices Paid and Buying Experience

1235»

Comments

• Thank you Curtis for your reply..... I had looked up the value in KBB, but Kelly has not been real "accurate" the last few years... they seem to constantly over-estimate the value of at least those cars I have tried to buy or sell.

Edmunds interestingly enough does not even list the GX variant of the Civic.

The car only has about 17,000 miles on it and was supposedly traded back in on an '09. All of the "incentives" have already been used and it is completely stock.

As I am completely new to the CNG world I have been trying to educate myself. I was quite surprised at how quickly the car responds in city driving (seems much quicker than my Element that has a larger engine), but it does lag a bit when trying to merge onto the freeway. I wonder if Honda has adjusted the gearing of the first 3 gears to make the car very quick and agile for city driving... which is what I would assume most GX's are used for.

I purchased a Prius last year (luckily before the gas prices started going nuts) and it was certainly appreciated last summer. I have been looking at the pros and cons of the GX and what its operational costs would be compared to the Prius. Of course any numbers I can use are just speculation... if I had a crystal ball it would be an easier decision to make... but then if I had a crystal ball my 401K would not now be a 201K !!!!