Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Dodge Ram Quad Cab

Comments

• lamarjlamarj Posts: 21
    http://www.smogcheck.ca.gov/stdpage.asp?BODY=/CONSUMER/BRINGING_A_CAR_TO_CALIFORNIA.HTM#label

Do a quick copy/paste of this website to get more detailed info. I checked under my hood and looked on my window sticker. There is no mention of California emissions. The information all mentions Federal standards. According to the info on the website, although the vehicle does not meet California it can still be registered as long as all of the original emissions equipment is still on the vehicle and nothing has been tampered with.

• brando69brando69 Posts: 47
    Does the emissions label say 50 state certified? I heard that the New Dodge is an ultra low emissions vehicle and if so would get a 50 state certification emissions label like the Toyota Sequoia.

I can't buy it or register it here because I am a resident of California. The info you posted is for people moving to California. Does not apply to Californians buying cars out of state to get awesome deals.

I will call the California EPA and see what is the latest information for 2002 vehicles that are ULEV.
    Thanks for the info you posted on crash data. I checked out the site and it is packed with info. I saw that the 2001 Dodge did poor in the offset crash. The design of pickup was like 8 years old and the designs on the other trucks were like 2-3 years old.

The 2002 Dodge Ram did the best in the 5 mph bumper crash test and beat the Tundra. The Tundra was last. I believe that the 2002 Dodge should do good in the offset crash. It now has a stronger bumpers, a stronger frame with crumple zones and the truck has been updated with a lot of safety devices.

I know that if does good on those tests, it will be a plus for Dodge Ram in safety and make a big impact on sales.

You did forget to mention that the Ford 150 did the worse. :-)