Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Mazda B-Series Electrical/Lighting/Computer

KCRamKCRam Mt. Arlington NJPosts: 3,516
The place to discuss things in your Mazda B that should go ZAP but don't

kcram - Pickups Host

Need help navigating? kcram@edmunds.com - or send a private message by clicking on my name.
Share your vehicle reviews

Comments

• onkeionkei Posts: 1
    I AM LOOKING FOR A BRACKET THAT HOLDS THE DISTRIBUTOR ON FOR A 1986 MAZDA B2000. I CHANGED MY DISTRIBUTOR, BUT, WHEN I TURNED IN THE OLD ONE FOR A CORE CHARGE, I FORGOT TO REMOVE MY MOUNTING BRACKET AND NOW I CANT FIND ONE. PLEASE HELP!!!
  • I have a 1991 B2200, 5 sp, 4 cyl, reg cab. I would like to wire it for trailer lights. My trailer has a 4 pin male connection. The p/u has a 5 wire light system. I am not good with electrical work. Does anyone know how to adapt a 5 wire to 4 wire set up? Does anyone know if a ready made adapter for the same is available? Is there a wiring diagram for the B series available on line?Thank you for your help.
  • jcbearjcbear Posts: 2
    2001 B-2300 P.U. w/ Check Engine Light on, scanner reads only 1 code "P1537" (Manf Control Veh.Spd. Idle Speed Control Auxiliary inputs). Cleared codes, light went off but returned within 10 minutes. Haynes/Chilton do not list P1537. Any help on how to fix diagnostic trouble code(DTC) from occurring? Thanks, jcbear
  • 93b93b Posts: 2
    I have a 93 Mazda B2000 extended cab 4cyl 5 speed. The main 80 amp fuse was burned recently when the ignition switch was turned on. I replaced the main fuse and when I tried to restart the fuse burned again. I have isolated the short to the "meter" fuse circuit (even though the 10 amp meter fuse is not blown). Any ideas on why the main fuse blows immediately while the meter fuse remains OK or what may be causing this massive short? Thanks
  • 93b93b Posts: 2