Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Cadillac CTS Engine Problems

Comments

• my cts did the same thing just shut off and wouldnt crank for a while then it would crank and do the same thing again.im a young college student and me nor my parents have alot of money im really scared its gonna be expensive.did u ever find out anything?
  • I found out it was the timing belt, it jumped time. Needless to say nobody would touch it except the dealership and it cost me over $600 to fix. Better than $5,000 for a new motor though.
  • mrvr2umrvr2u Posts: 8
    I have been taking it to the dealer since March and they still can't "duplicate" my concerns. I have even had them in the car the service advisor noticed the problem; however, the service manager couldn't "duplicate" my issue. It is with GM Headquarters as well as the Better Business Bureau.
  • mrvr2umrvr2u Posts: 8
    Tell me something, if my 2006 cts has platinum plugs and they do not need to be changed until 120,000 miles and I am doing my oil changes on a regualar basis, what is the 30,000 miles maintenance check for?

Can anybody answer that one?
  • ctsguy2ctsguy2 Posts: 19
    I have an 09 CTS with the 3.6 direct injection engine and 1900 miles. At idle the engine has a flutter regardless if in park or in gear, that actually rocks the car. Is this common? Anyone else have this same issue or heard of it before?
  • paopao Posts: 1,867
    owners manual should state exactly what is checked during this check
  • bwestz71bwestz71 Posts: 2