Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Repossession Stories and Questions

1235»

Comments

• I hate to sit here and disagree with all of you that think this person is wrong! BUT! I have just recently had the same thing happen to me!!!! They say everything is ok over the phone and the next day it was just GONE!!!! I called the police and they told me! Then I worked with Honda and did everything they said to do just for them to come back and tell me today that they still will NOT give me my car back unless I pay it off in full! I have been paying them for 3 years... 2 of which I didn't have a job. Now they will not continue to finance me!!! They are terrible! Mean people!
  • lemkolemko Posts: 15,162
    For how long did you finance the car - 48 mos, 60 mos, or 72 mos? If you only had a year or two left to pay off the car, that stinks.
  • Karen_CMKaren_CM Posts: 5,014
    This doesn't fit the discussion, but thought I'd give it a shot here.

A reporter is looking to interview the victim of a tow truck scam: someone who has had their car towed illegally, has had their car held hostage due to extremely high fees, has been approached by a town truck they didn't call for help, etc. Please send your daytime contact information to pr@edmunds.com no later than Jan 6, 2011.

Community Manager If you have any questions or concerns about the Forums, send me an email, karen@edmunds.com, or click on my screen name to send a personal message.

• I was out of work for a year and half and during that time capital one moved three payments to the end of the loan. My loan matured and they wanted every cent due at once well I had just started working and tried to work out a payment plan to no avail. They repossed the truck from the train station while I was at work for 2437.00 I redemmed the truck by paying off the balance but they put it as a charge off on my credit the same month I paid it off. is that legal