Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Chevy Tracker

Comments

• okrafeetokrafeet Posts: 14
    Out of the three mechanics I've taken my Tracker to, one changed the fuel pump and I am getting better gas mileage. But it's now dying if idling too long. A friend had problems with a coil that would expand in hot weather, changed it and all was fine. Someone else suggested the oyxgen sensor.
    I don't know why my tracker won't act up at all for the mechanics. Just me. I'm going to take it to my fourth mechanic next week and if they can't figure it out...I'll have to trade it in...be upside down on payments, but as a newspaper photographer, I have to depend on being able to get places in the hot south.
    Rem05, hopefully we'll be able to get this problem solved.
  • carmen05carmen05 Posts: 1
    Hi!
    I agree with you... the front ones were a breeze...
    ...HoWeVeR...
    Can you give me hint on how to remove the rear drums in order to inspect the rear brakes?
    I know they possibly don't need changing, but I want to inspect them anyway and adjust them.
    I may be doing something wrong because I am unable to remove the drums...
    Thanks,
    Carmen
  • arkainzeyearkainzeye pittsburgh paPosts: 473
    to be honest. im not sure what i did to get them off. i remember I broke a craftsman screw driver and i remember it was a total pain in the rear!! but with 70k miles io had about 45% life left on the rear pads. I do remember beating the rear drum with a hammer and trying to pry it. it worked. but i thought there had to be a easier way.
  • magoo5magoo5 Posts: 1
    WHEN WAS YOUR FUEL FILTER WAS REPLACED, A DIRTY FUEL FILTER CAN RESTRICT THE FLOW. THIS DECREASES THE FUEL THAT MIXES WITH AIR WHICH OVERLY THINS THE FUEL. THE RESULTS IN HOT WEATHER, EVAPORATION. CHANGE THE FUEL FILTER.
  • tidestertidester Posts: 10,110