Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Dodge Durango

Comments

• My airbag light in the dash stays on all the time. Anyone have the same problem or know what causes it.
    Thanks Greg :
  • getchoo2getchoo2 Posts: 1
    Hello,

I have the same exact issue with my '04 Durango Hemi and two different dealerships haven't been able to fix it. Did you ever get it worked out? Thanks in advance for any info.

Eric
  • It's usually your clockspring that causes the problem. However, your safest bet is to have it checked out at the dealer. I'm a dodge tech and have seen a few of these come in for this.
  • Kirstie_HKirstie_H Posts: 10,914
    A reporter hopes to speak with current owners of large SUVs who are trying to sell their vehicle and their experience. If you are a consumer with a large SUV that just sold or looking to sell, please respond to ctalati@edmunds.com with your daytime contact information no later than Monday, March 24, 2008.

Need help navigating? kirstie_h@edmunds.com - or send a private message by clicking on my name.
    Share your vehicle reviews

• dodidupadodidupa Posts: 2
    I just had my Rack replaced of my (Rack and Pinion Steering). My Airbag light now stays on, and sometimes goes on and off like if there was a loose connection or module. Fuses were good. It also passed NYS Inspection after the rack was replaced. Any Ideas ? Cost ?

Thanks
  • danny40danny40 Posts: 2
    I have the same problem with my 2004 Durango please help
  • josh30josh30 Posts: 20
    Should be on the left bank under the exhaust manifold along with the engine size. if not there check the other side.
  • josh30josh30 Posts: 20
    your situation sounds like an isolated problem. sorry man, thats just bad luck. pretty rare for that to happen to any vehicle. but [non-permissible content removed] happens. its easy to replace though. just get the parts and do it urself.
  • kman15kman15 Posts: 3