Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Land Rover Discovery and Discovery II

Comments

• phill27phill27 Posts: 31
    I have one rear fog light working. I have replaced the bulb on the non working side and found some water in the unit casing. Is this something that a replacement unit and gasket could fix?
  • disco99disco99 Posts: 74
    ouch....
    I just realized my transfer case stick is stuck to H--I can't move it to N nor L-I've followed all instructions from my manual..any thoughts? perhaps empty transfer case? I have a 90 day warranty with my dealer..maybe I'll take it back and have them fixed it..any ideas?
    I'm no expert phill-but since water found its way in the unit casing-it might be a gasket problem or the casing may need some tightning from the inside--
  • enginoneenginone Posts: 20
    Before you write off the Rover, you may want to research European delivery options. You order from here, and pick up over there. In the past, prices have been attractive as well. That may be a way for you to get a Rover that could be covered for the time you're touring outside the US? Does Tincup know where you could get more info? I would guess LR Centers have info packets available.
    I'm NO expert but... My manual says if you get stuck in either High or Low to briefly switch gear selector into gear: either Drive or Reverse, then try again. I'm driving a 2000 disco II I guess it MAY work.
    thanks phill-I'll give it a shot soon.
  • nanuqnanuq Posts: 765
    My DI works best switching from Lo-N-Hi when I'm rolling forward ver-r-r-r-r-ry slowly. I mean like 1mph. Get rolling just a touch, put the transmission in neutral (main transmission, move it from Drive to Neutral) and then switch the transfer case from H to L, then put her back into Drive.