Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Lincoln Town Car Electrical Problems

Comments

• When I remove the ignition key from my 99 Town Exec, the seat retracts for maximum room, which is normal. The trouble seems that when the seat is supposed to stop (by the stop switch/travel switch?) the seat tries to go further back and a sound like gears slipping make a (machine gun) sound for about 2 to 3 seconds then stops. When I position the seat a little forward and bring it all the way back I get the same sound. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks
  • Question did you ever find out what was wrong with it mine has the same problem.
  • i have a 96 town witch was driving fine i came home and when i went back to start it it wouldnt start i replaced the started and it still wont start the brake and battery light both came on before it wouldnt starty any sugjestions on wat it might be.
  • Hi all! I'm a newbie who is DESPARATE!! Have a beautiful '03 Cartier that is sitting (not running) in the drive way because no one can seem to fix it. Been to the dealer at least 6 times!! Here's the deal---car went thru a sandstorm in the desert. Front clip had to be repainted, windshield and head lights had to be replaced. All done at the dealership. Ever since, when headlights are turned on, interior lights go crazy, almost like surging (instrument cluster, radio lights, dome lights, everything!). If the air-conditioner or heater is on, they surge also. Then, eventually, the car won't start at all. Like the battery is completely dead, yet it can't be jump started either! Had it towed to the dealer 3 times! They get in it, it starts right up! They say they can't duplicate the problem, yet when we get it home........right back to square one!!! The headlights are the xenon headlights, and it always seems to start with turning them on. The car stalled one time, at night, when blinker was turned on. Any suggestions??? HELP!!