Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Lexus LX 470

Comments

• cwilbscwilbs Posts: 14
    Just wondering if anyone notices the difference when you put the setting in Sport vs Comfort? What does this really do?
    Thanks
  • sidgriggssidgriggs Posts: 122
    Find a street with expansion joints. Drive down it at each setting, at the same speed--you will feel and probably hear the diff. On a winding road, I like the sport setting, because the car doesn't roll so much. Most of the time I am in the comfort mode.
  • Hi Lou, I just now came across your post and have questions as you are one of the few people I know that have owned both a Land Cruiser AND a LX470. Since we last spoke, I've been biding my time and waiting for the 2007's. My thinking was that perhaps I could have some choices & maybe better deals. For instance, if I really liked the 2007's then go for it, but on the otherhand if the differences were minute then get a great deal on a 2006. Then there are the December Days To Remember for Lexus dealers and I could possible even deal on a LX470.

Lou, can you be very descriptive and tell me the likes & dislikes, the pros & cons so to speak of your experiences owning the Cruiser & LX470? Tnanks a million pal.
  • After a rousing 7-day, 5-dealer, 3-state internet game of "play each dealer off of each other," I purchased a brand new '06 Crystal White LX470 this morning for $59,900. I couldn't be happier. Flew the 200 miles there to get it and the ride back was a thing of beauty.

As for whether to wait for the 07s, my two cents is that you would be well advised to hit up every dealer in your region for deals on whatever remaining 06's they have left. My dealer today (Hendrick Lexus in Charlotte, NC) told me that they only had two 06's left and that once the '07s roll in that I would've been "hard pressed to get anything more than $2000 off MSRP for what is essentially the exact same car."