Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Jeep Wrangler

Comments

• mac24mac24 Posts: 3,910
    Is it an automatic? If so it could be a problem with switch on the transmission that only allows you start in Park or Neutral. Try starting in Neutral and moving the shifter a little as you turn the key.
  • koolbreeze2koolbreeze2 Posts: 252
    Interesting request Keats. Koolbreeze is a nickname I aquired in High School. I graduated in 1963 so its a name I have had for sometime. I am a soon to be 60 year old white guy who was given the name of Koolbreeze by the Black kids I went to HS with and the name just caught on----- Its actually a nickname and/or title used in African American culture in the 30's, 40's and 50's. I have been told this but have never heard it used until I saw the movie Ray. Someone called someone else Koolbreeze in the movie. Anyhow, thats it. I also enjoy Keats but am a very big Oscar Wilde fan. Enjoy the top down weather and drive your Jeep like its your last day on earth. Go Easy, John
  • keatskeats Posts: 412
    John,I have seen 3 different stage productions of "The Importance of Being Earnest". It's one of my favorite plays. Wilde was definitely the genius of his era.

So all, I'm afraid my Rubicon has developed its first problem. There is a rattle in the driver's door that is starting to drive me crazy! Time for a trip to the dealership.
    OK, we had some success with the "where did you get your handle" question, so let's start another one since nobody posts to the "Get to know the owner's forum". What does everyone do for a living? I know, I hate when I'm at a party and the first question someone asks me is, "So what do you do?" However, it wasn't my first question. ;)

So what do you do to pay for the gas in your Jeep?

I'll go first. I'm a technical writer, and I'm in Grad School getting an MBA in management information systems. Kind of a yin and yang thing, I suppose.