Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Isuzu Trooper Engine Misfire

2»

Comments

• wlbrown9wlbrown9 Posts: 838
    I'm no expert and this is a shot in the dark...but how is you cat converter? It might be possible that it is starting to plug and back pressure could cause the problem with maintaining speed on the hwy. But if you can downshift and get decent performance in 3rd that might make that possibility a no. Good luck on finding a resolution.
  • This problem showed up about 8 months ago. since i have replaced all spark plugs with ngk and then again with champions, i replaced fuel injector, coil over plug, muffler, and battery. ive cleaned egr valve and maf, and throttle body. intake gasket is fine had a shop replace the timing belt and checked compression in all cylinders. compression is 170 - 172 in all 6 cylinders. when i change something it runs 2 - 3 weeks then bam code p0303. any ideas would be greatly appreciated.
  • 1996 3.2,which cylider is 3 if u are standing in front of car looking at engine?
  • atfdmikeatfdmike Posts: 414
    #3 is on passenger side (Right), middle cylinder

firewall
    5 6
    3 4
    1 2
    fan
  • lemon19lemon19 Posts: 8
    HELP.... I recently change out the motor on my 2000 trooper 3.5L and change the water pump and timing belt and retime. The engine would start but run really rough. I can take out plugs 2,4,6 and the car wouldn't stall or act like its losing power or die out, but if you take out 1,3,5 it die out right away. Is this normal????? Also no power when driving the car. I check for compression and sparks everything there. Really confuse, what could be wrong? Please help....
  • catfuzzcatfuzz Posts: 1