Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Mitsubishi Montero Maintenance and Repair

Comments

• pwinn1pwinn1 Posts: 2
    I have a 2003 Yukon Denali. When I excelerate, it seems very loud. Any suggestions?
  • I have a '01 montero sport and I love it. It has over 90000 miles on it. Last time I had a full maintainance done was in 2004 and they didn't change the timebelt (for cost purposes). I am a graduate student and $$ is little low. The montero has been making some strange noise when I reverse, it's the breaks!! I took it to the shop and I was quoted an extremely high price. How hard is it to change the rotor and the breaks yourself? what is the muscle power and time commitment (for an average female)? I changed oil a couple of years back with my dad.
  • mujmanmujman Posts: 29
    Check this link below for CD changer -

https://www.mitsubishiparts.com/product_info.php/cPath/25_37/products_id/125/osC- sid/011c50ad5684abe4e867225cde56caf4
  • hbuhbu Posts: 1
    Got the same story "replace 4 solenoids". I had my dealer replace just the freewheel solenoid and this cured the flashing light problem. Thanks for your information.
  • I have a 2001 Mitsubishi Montero Sport. It has a 109000 miles on it and i love it, i just have these 2 problems with it but i dont know what they are, the first one is that everytime i just drive my car a little bit down the road, this burning smell comes from the engine, no smoke its just a burning smell. ANNYY CLUE WHAT IT COULD BEEEE..also when im driving down the road i can here a slight grinding noise from my left front tire..ANNYYYYYY ANSWERSSS WOULD BE HELPFULLLLLLLLLLL
  • dmuttdmutt Posts: 48
    You most likely have a cam seal oil leak. they are located on the back of the engine head. Hard to see. Need to fix.

The grinding noise on the front wheel could be a disc brake issue or front axle hub bearing.