Edmunds dealer partner, Bayway Leasing, is now offering transparent lease deals via these forums. Click here to see the latest vehicles!

Mercedes-Benz C-300 2008+

Comments

The car is more responsive in S mode, it starts in 2nd gear when in C mode. So the start time off the line is slightly slower in C mode. I don't know about gas mialage. I always leave it in S mode.
  • rlm51rlm51 Member Posts: 21
    While not specifically a driving issue, note that the Sport model has different type/size tires on the front vs rear. Rotation is not an option. You just have to replace all four (recommended) when the time comes.

--
    Bob in the Mile High City
    I have had some experience with items 2 and 3 ...

2. Squeaking brakes ... Noticed the sounds on my vehicle at about 1K miles. Problem solved by a complete brake job (dealer warranty service). No further issues.

3. Parking brake / light mysteriously comes on... Have noticed this maybe 3 - 4 times when backing out of the garage (down a slope). Oddly enough, only when I am driving. My wife (the primary driver) has never noticed or had happened. We suspect that something about the way that my feet are positioned, perhaps hitting the brake on the way in? We do not normally use the parking brake. On my list for the next (13K) service call, though.

--
  • papadoc33papadoc33 Member Posts: 13
    seat died
    mb fixed replaced fuse checked wire harness
    blew again
    anyone have this problem on 2008 c300
  • greasykid1greasykid1 Member Posts: 336
    My E320CDI does not show any differance in gas milage in either mode.
  • cville3637cville3637 Member Posts: 7
    I just bought a 2008 Mercedes Benz C300. It is awesome. If you get the 5 year 100,000 warranty you are covered. MB is top of the line. Anybody can drive a cadillac.
    Enjoy your car!
    What car did you end up getteng?
    I have a 2009 C300 Lux, very satisfied with the car. It's everything I wanted and I get 24 mi to the gal.