Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Dodge Dakota Owners - Meet the Members

Comments

• 96g1196g11 Posts: 88
    96g11
    George Miller
    Houston Tx
    I am a Houston police officer currently assigned to the Westside command DWI TASK FORCE. I am responsible for the the identification, and removal of intoxicated drivers from the roadway. I am also a DRE, which stands for drug recognition expert. That just means I am qualified to conduct an examination of persons suspected to be under the influence of drugs while driving.
    Before becoming a cop I was a U.S. Coast Guard search and rescue helicopter flight mechanic, avionics technician, and aviation electrician for 7 years. I received 3 humanitarian medals and the Distinguished Flying Cross. Not bragging but I am proud of that one. I have a 2000 quad cab sport 4x2 4.7l auto 3.92 lsd, white with agate interior. Modifications; factory wheel flares, spray in bed liner, stick on bug deflectors, homemade "cold air intake system" flowmaster muffler, self installed side molding(1"), I have just about every option with the exception of the steering wheel radio control (wish I had it though) and no towing package but will soon install the reece hitch.
    I hope to install the fabtech 3 1/2" suspension lift in september or october, just have to save for new wheels.
    This is an excellent forum!!!!!
  • resqmanresqman Posts: 71
    Thank you Bookitty. Yes, the hidden strobes are for emergency response.

They are sold as different power packs that will drive 2, 4, 6, or 8 lights. You buy bulbs in pairs of the colors you want to run red, white, yellow, blue, green. You remove your existing light assembly, drill a 1" hole, snap a strobe bulb with rubber gasket into hole, replace light assembly in vehicle. Run wire to power pack. Install switch to power pack and power pack to battery or fuse box.