Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Honda Civic: Problems & Solutions

Comments

• ldog01ldog01 Posts: 4
    I've been driving my 2006 Civic for 6 months now. I had no problems up until a couple weeks ago. I noticed that when I hit a big bump in the road, the car kind of jumps or slides to the left. I've never felt anything like it before. It's kind of weird. Any ideas?
  • jkrummjkrumm Posts: 3
    I've noticed the exact same thing. What's worse is that the whole rear end is extremely squirrely when I drive on snowy roads at speeds above 35 (my 2004 Accord is fine on the same roads). I've never felt anything like it. I'm hoping that it's the rear alighnment problem someone mentioned.
  • ldog01ldog01 Posts: 4
    I'm thinking it's a problem and not some sort of trait of the civics. I drove the same route every day for 4 months (the PA Turnpike) and never had any problems. Now, it all of a sudden started sliding.
  • yeomeoyeomeo Posts: 2
    Hi There,
    I was wondering if anyone could help me....? After driving for about 15-20 mins a high pitched sound begins seemingly coming from the front of the car. It is not constant, but does seem to be influence by a small amount of movement to the steering wheel-------straighten up to the right and sound appears, correct to the left and it disappears. Most noticeable on the motorway, radio blocks it out!
    Cheers ;-)
  • yeomeoyeomeo Posts: 2
    If you've hit a bump and started to slide in or out of corners, its most like to be that your wheel tracking is out of alignment ie. front wheels not parallel or front-back not parallel. You'll probably feel like there's more chance of sliding when turning one way as apposed to the other. understeer and oversteer...?
  • eyeauneyeaun Posts: 1