Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Audi A5 Lease Questions

kyfdx@Edmundskyfdx@Edmunds Posts: 25,968
Ask your Audi A5 lease questions here!

Moderator - Prices Paid, Lease Questions, SUVs

Comments

• I'm going to contact the dealership shortly in regards to leasing an A5. This would be my first time getting into an Audi. I've been leasing BMW's for the past 6 years but I've been waiting for that special Audi to come out. Does anyone know what the current MF and Residual value is for the lease? I wasn't able to find any info on the audi site. Also, in a 36 month period, how much out of pocket in maintenance should I be expecting to cough out. I've been spoiled for the past 6 years in not having to pay for maintenance, but I really want this car so I'm willing to take the plunge regardless.....

any feedback is well appreciated

Thanks!
  • laurasdadalaurasdada Posts: 2,493
    Hi: It's probably too early to be reviewing A5 leases as it is not due to debut in the U.S. until (I believe) spring '08. The S5 is just out here. Beautiful car, pictures don't really capture it...

'13 Jaguar XF, '11 BMW 535xi, '02 Lexus RX300

• Concur... gotta see it in 3-D! Not sure I'm ready to lose my e39, but this is one beautiful touring coupe. Similar performance numbers to the 335i Coupe, which I have driven and totally recommend to anyone shopping this type of car. Guessing the 335 is a more nimble road car, with the Audi being slightly larger and heavier - but it does have that terrific V8.

I'd be thrilled to have either... although the Audi does have a somewhat "exotic" appeal to it :)
  • I want to lease the 2008 Audi A5 but i would like to know what the monthly payment would be if i put around $5,000 down for about 32 months. BTW the car is bout $42,000.

Thank you very much. Your time is appreciated
  • I heard froma lot of people that audo couses a lot of preblems over time... is it true?