Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Acura MDX Transmission Problems

Comments

• well it looks like i'm the lastest victim of this mdx debacle! please include me in the class action suit that's LONG overdue. like a fool, i trusted acura. i've owned a honda for 13 years and only had routine maintenance done on it. i THOUGHT buying an mdx was a step up. boy, was i wrong. i'm just beginning my quest for justice in having my transmission repaired. good luck to me. judging by all your other stories, i'm going to need it. i'll keep you posted.
    ript off in DE
  • KPSmith, I have a 2004 MDX and just got hit with a $5k quote to replace the transmission due to a long standing shudder problem. I'd like to talk with you about how you presented the similar cases to the dealer, and where you found them,. arne@exponential2.com
  • duke39duke39 Posts: 6
    Wow.

That's weird.....A transmission problem in an Acura.
  • tidestertidester Posts: 10,109
    Please don't include your email address in postings to the Forums.

tidester, host
    SUVs and Smart Shopper
  • m3macm3mac Posts: 1
    We bought our 2004 mdx from a third party with around 50K miles on it a little over a year ago. Discovered very faint noise in transmission at around 80K. I was hard to reproduce for our general mechanic, but over the last 10K miles it got much worse and we were also quoted around $3K to replace the converter two days ago.

Needless to say, we're very upset about this when we found this out.

Found this forum by googling acura 2004 torque converter so we could learn about it. How can I get involved with any class action suit etc for this matter?

Thanks.
  • titovalenciatitovalencia Posts: 1
    edited October 2010
    Hey Everyone...