Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Buick LeSabre Maintenance and Repair

Comments

• oldsdadoldsdad Posts: 4
    Replaced the Mater and pwer assist as well as the pads and calipewrs. haed two power flushes. mechanics dont know where to go. Thought about vaccum leaks but the car dosnt stop well even if you lay into it hard. the pedal hits a brick wall and can go no farther.seems to be a hydraulic problem to me but im no mechanic. If you lay into the peddal that hard then the power assist is no longer in play ... right? Thanks so mmuch,,, John
  • wahortonwahorton Posts: 3
    Specs say the top speed of a 740iL is 125. What options are available that would allow me to achieve 155 - 160. Talks of "Turbo Charger" indicated major piston work-not! Wouldn't dream of adding Nitrous. So, next step, talk to the SMEs (Subject Matter Experts) on the subject.
    My cruise control has a mind of it's own and that very dangerous. Sometimes when I try to activate it the speed increases by 10 mph for about 5 sec then the system disables, and will not activate again until the car is restarted. Other times the system will not activate at all, any suggestions?
  • stephen987stephen987 Posts: 1,994
    Specs say the top speed of a 740iL is 125. What options are available that would allow me to achieve 155 - 160. Talks of "Turbo Charger" indicated major piston work-not! Wouldn't dream of adding Nitrous. So, next step, talk to the SMEs (Subject Matter Experts) on the subject.

May I ask: what does that have to do with the subject matter of this particular forum?
    New to this setup, thought I was asking questions in the right place, understand if you can't answer. Thanks :shades:
  • bdoerrbdoerr Posts: 3