Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Chevrolet Cobalt - Door Issues

Comments

• Hello pthreadgill, I am a professional technician dedicated to working on anything and everything made by General Motors. I just fixed the same make and model with the same problem today. Your problem is that your door lock switch is shorted out. The switch uses one wire to control the driver commands. Meaning a short on that wire will cause both the locking and unlocking. Replace the door lock switch/switches ( I recommend you get them both replaced), and your troubles will be over.

Welcome in advance.
  • I have a 2006 chevy cobalt Lt and the doors won't open I used the key from the outside but it won't let me in. I used the remote and it still won't let my open the doors the fuse is still good I even replaced it. I tried to open the doors from the outside and inside but that doesn't work. The other day I took it to sutlif Chevey in Harrisburg pa and the passenger side door opened so instead of climing out of the sun roof I had to clime out the window and wind up falling on there wet floor from the rain. So I told them what was wrong with it and they checked it. Then they told me that it could cost me around $1,000 to fix it. They want to run tests and milk money out of people. They didn't seem to care about nothing exept taking money. I even had probloms with the air vents and when it was under warenty and they didn't fix that. What a bad business. Can someone give me advice for my doors. I don't have $1,000 to give away to the company who sells faulty doors and cars.
  • The buttons work fine
  • cchallcchall Posts: 2