Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Infiniti M35/M45 Lease Is Up - What Now?

Comments

• mmoreno1978mmoreno1978 Posts: 106
    Trust me, you will HATE it if youve been driving the M35/45.

Look at the Lexus GS. I hate my 535xi.
  • logs1logs1 Posts: 10
    Option is to purchase M35 with Journey/Tech/Sirius for $30,413 + $150 purchase (air) fee. Car has 20K miles after 24 month lease and is in great shape. I will have to pay a $140 "rim repair" fee if I turn in the vehicle walk away, and will likely have to replace tires soon if I purchase the vehicle.
    I had no intention of buying the vehicle until I started looking at '06 Lexus', BMW's and Audi's. What considerations should I have in purchasing at the end of a lease, as I have never done that before?
    Thank you.
  • ghstudioghstudio Posts: 920
    The only consideration is do you want to buy the car for the price. You certainly know of any problems.

My experience was that when my M35 lease expired last month, I leased a new M35 with the same option packages for $4 more per month on another 24 mo lease. ($2000 conquest cash with 2 MSD's) so no reason to buy the old car.

Reasons to upgrade:

1) A/C is much improved - you could freeze meat in the car
    2) XM standard plus harddisk memory of CD's
    3) Car runs smoother and tighter (can't explain this..maybe it's just new)
    4) Passenger seat now fully adjusts (the 06 seat was just awful)
    5) White lettering on guages is much more readible
    6) voice commands are trainable (good if you have an accent)
    7) Same voice now gives commands and street names.
    8) Bluetooth seems improved...of course there was a dealer update for the 06's but this seems even better.

the only disadvantage is that voice commands have been significantly reduced and there are some extra steps setting up navigation.

No change: