Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Volvo XC90 T6 Transmission

Comments

• morning fellas I'm new to the tranny boat. However I bought my volvo used for 13000 in PA, 45 days now later and tranmission service urgent light ruined my day. Do you think volvo would cover my defect tranny as third party owner of [non-permissible content removed] tranny syndrome. I believe I will try to jump aboard for class action suit but now my car isnt working. So ? is what is critea for getting volvo to cover tranny and labor I'm broke after i bought dream car. sloshedrob@yahoo.com how does one open a case with volvo/ srry mad questions.

:sick: :sick: :mad:
  • Hello All,

There is no reason to join a class action law suit for 2003 - 2005 XC90 T6 Transmissions. Volvo will cover these 100% up to 100,000 miles! This is more than generous! What more can Volvo do? They have admitted to the problem and they will stand behind their product! Stop thinking that Volvo owns your vehicle forever! It's time to take possession of your vehicle. Your retailer is empowered to make this decision on the behalf of Volvo. There is no Extended Warranty, No Recall, just pain good old GOODWILL! So take it for what it is, enjoy the free transmission and stop complaining!
  • tidestertidester Posts: 10,110
    just p[l]ain good old GOODWILL!

Goodwill is discretionary and probably wouldn't occur at all if people did not speak out. Also, it may not be provided as generously as you may believe.

tidester, host
    SUVs and Smart Shopper
  • Lookingtohelp....