Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

BMW 1-Series Prices Paid and Buying Experience

Comments

• qbrozenqbrozen Posts: 16,886
    Ok, so you paid invoice on the car

No. He said invoice was under $31k and he paid $32k, so a little more than $1200 over invoice.

'13 Stang GT; '86 Benz 300E; '98 Volvo S70; '12 Leaf; '08 Town&Country

• denebjdenebj Posts: 16
    I meant before taxes :)
    Maybe I'm mistaken, but he never said the $32k price included TTL.

ah, maybe, for me the "I paid 32k" meant after taxes :) I am sure though
    I am NOT sure though. Sorry :)
    Actually (I apologize in advance, but I am an editor and very picky about the written word), he wrote "Price paid $32000.00."

To me, price means the price (of the item) sans any fees, taxes, etc. Of course, for all we know, we could both be wrong and the author meant the price plus fees but sans tax. ;b

• When I wrote price paid it was without taxes. Hope this clears things up.
  • jetzzsjetzzs Posts: 64
    Hi,

I am thinking about purchasing a 128i coupe with only the sports package($1300) and heated seats ($500). Does anyone know of any incentives coming out in February? Anyone have any recent prices paid?

Last week I got an offer from a local dealer (Omaha, Nebraska):

MSRP including destination``````````````````````````31,825
    minus 4.5% incentive````````````````````````````````` ``- 1433
    minus BMW finance incentive at 3.9%``````````` - 1000

Final price excluding TTL````````````````````````````` $ 29,332

Thanks for any comments and have a great weekend! :shades:
  • Is that price for an 08 or 09? Automatic or manual? If it is an 09 with a stick, that is a great price.
    Yes, it is a 2009 with a manual transmission and only the sports package and heated seats. Edumuds invoice is $29, 515. Where are you located?